Capital Cities beginning with Y

Capital Cities beginning with Y

Table of Contents

Capital Cities beginning with Y

This is a list of national capitals with their name beginning with the Letter Y, There are 4 capital cities with the name starting with the letter Y.

Yamoussoukro | Côte d’Ivoire

Yamoussoukro is the de jure capital of the Ivory Coast and an autonomous district. Yamoussoukro became the legal capital of the Ivory Coast in 1983, although the former capital Abidjan retains several political functions. Prior to 2011, what is now the district of Yamoussoukro was part of the Lacs Region. The main activities in the city are fishing, forestry, and perfume industries

Yaoundé | Cameroon

Yaoundé is the capital of Cameroon and, with a population of more than 2.8 million, the second-largest city in the country after the port city Douala. It lies in the Centre Region of the nation at an elevation of about 750 metres above sea level. The earliest inhabitants of Cameroon were likely the Bakas.

Yaren | Nauru

Yaren is a district of the Pacific nation of Nauru. It is the de facto capital of Nauru and is coextensive with Yaren Constituency. The district was created in 1968. Its original name, Makwa, refers to Mocha Well, an underground lake and primary source of drinking water for Nauruan people.

Yerevan | Armenia

Yerevan is the capital and largest city of Armenia and one of the world’s oldest continuously inhabited cities. Situated along the Hrazdan River, Yerevan is the administrative, cultural, and industrial centre of the country. Yerevan has been the capital since 1918, the fourteenth in the history of Armenia and the seventh located in or around the Ararat plain.


Capital Cities beginning with Y
Capital Cities beginning with Y
Share the Post:

Related Posts

Scroll to Top