Fort Desnarigado is a fortress, transformed into a museum, at the shoreline of the southern front of Mount Hacho in Ceuta . Area size of 1,280 square meters.
The development became completed within the nineteenth century, previously there has been a different building and had been used for the same purpose, military.
Towards the end of the seventeenth century a decision was made to be a small fort, however the current castle that stands was built in the nineteenth century. The citadel consists of a single ground and consists of a the front and lateral our bodies parallel to the coast. towers six meters high, crowned by using battlements, flank the door on which is a replica of the coat of palms of the Habsburg monarchy.
The fortress was abandoned during the early twentieth century while it was steadily deserted. after a transformation it turned into a military museum. It was inaugurated in 1984. Since then it has collected several military objects related to the history of Ceuta.
The citadel of the Desnarigado is placed at the seaside of Torrecilla, to the northeast of the autonomous metropolis of Ceuta.
Protected by the generic Declaration of the Decree of April 22, 1949, and Law 16/1985 on Spanish Historical Heritage.
Address: 51005 Ceuta, Spain
Coordinates: 35°53′41″N 5°16′53″O