Finland is a Northern European nation bordering Sweden, Norway, and Russia. Its capital, Helsinki, occupies a peninsula and surrounding islands in the Baltic Sea.

Flag of Finland

Flag of Finland

Flag of Finland The National Flag of Finland was adopted on May 29, 1918, less than 6 months after Finland declared its independence from Russia. The flag is also referred to as Siniristilippu “Blue Cross Flag”, in reference to the blue cross on a white field. The flag has a rectangular shape with a ratio …

Flag of Finland Read More »

Scroll to Top