List of Cities and Towns in Spain

Cities and Villages in Spain

Table of Contents

List of Cities and Towns in Spain

The list is organized in alphabetical order, first by the Autonomous community and then by Province, followed by City and Town Names.

Spain has 44 Cities but only Madrid and Barcelona have a population greater than 1 million people, and four large cities with a population greater than 500,000 and less than 1 million,  Valencia, Zaragoza, Seville, and Málaga. Around 40% of the population lives in urban areas.

All Spanish cities are shown in this list however not all towns are shown only the major towns/areas. comment below if you would like us to research all towns. 


Name Province City or Town
Almería Almería City
Algeciras Cádiz City
Arcos de la Frontera Cádiz City
Cádiz Cádiz City
Chiclana de la Frontera Cádiz City
El Puerto de Santa María Cádiz City
Jerez de la Frontera Cádiz City
La Línea Cádiz City
Puerto Real Cádiz Town
San Fernando Cádiz City
Sanlúcar de Barrameda Cádiz City
Bujalance Córdoba City
Cabra Córdoba City
Córdoba Córdoba City
Lucena Córdoba City
Montilla Córdoba City
Peñarroya-Pueblonuevo Córdoba Town
Priego de Córdoba Córdoba City
Puente-Genil Córdoba Town
Andújar Granada City
Baza Granada City
Granada Granada City
Guadix Granada Town
Motril Granada City
Huelva Huelva City
Jaén Jaén City
Linares Jaén Town
Martos Jaén Town
Úbeda Jaén City
Antequera Málaga City
Coín Málaga City
Málaga Málaga City
Melilla Málaga City
Ronda Málaga Town
Alcalá de Guadaira Sevilla City
Carmona Sevilla Town
Dos Hermanas Sevilla City
Ecija Sevilla City
Lebrija Sevilla City
Lora del Río Sevilla Town
Marchena Sevilla Town
Morón de la Frontera Sevilla City
Osuna Sevilla Town
Sevilla Sevilla City
Utrera Sevilla City


Name Province City or Town
Huesca Huesca City
Jaca Huesca City
Teruel Teruel Town
Zaragoza Zaragoza City


Name Province City or Town
Avilés Asturias City
Cabañaquinta Asturias Town
Cangas de Narcea Asturias City
Covadonga Asturias Village
Gijón Asturias City
Luarca Asturias Town
Mieres Asturias Town
Oviedo Asturias City
Pola de Siero Asturias Town
San Martín del Rey Aurelio Asturias Municipality
Tineo Asturias Town
Villaviciosa Asturias Town

Balearic Islands

Name Province City or Town
Palma Balearic Islands City
Maó Balearic Islands City

Basque Country

Name Province City or Town
Vitoria-Gasteiz Álava City
Donostia–San Sebastián Guipúzcoa City
Eibar Guipúzcoa City
Irun Guipúzcoa City
Barakaldo Vizcaya City
Bilbao Vizcaya City
Getxo Vizcaya City
Guernica Vizcaya Town
Portugalete Vizcaya City
Santurtzi Vizcaya Town
Sestao Vizcaya Town

Canary Islands

Name Province City or Town
Arucas Las Palmas Town
Las Palmas Las Palmas City
Telde Las Palmas City
La Orotava Santa Cruz de Tenerife Town
Santa Cruz de Tenerife Santa Cruz de Tenerife City


Name Province City or Town
Santander Cantabria City
Torrelavega Cantabria City

Castile–La Mancha

Name Province City or Town
Albacete Albacete City
Hellín Albacete City
Villarrobledo Albacete City
Alcázar de San Juan Ciudad Real Town
Almadén Ciudad Real Town
Ciudad Real Ciudad Real City
Puertollano Ciudad Real City
Tomelloso Ciudad Real City
Valdepeñas Ciudad Real City
Cuenca Cuenca City
Guadalajara Guadalajara City
Talavera de la Reina Toledo City
Toledo Toledo City


Name Province City or Town
Ávila Ávila City
Burgos Burgos City
Miranda de Ebro Burgos City
Astorga León City
León León City
Ponferrada León City
Palencia Palencia City
Ciudad Rodrigo Salamanca City
Salamanca Salamanca City
San Ildefonso Segovia Town
Segovia Segovia City
Soria Soria Town
Simancas Valladolid Town
Valladolid Valladolid City
Toro Zamora Town
Zamora Zamora City


Name Province City or Town
Badalona Barcelona City
Barcelona Barcelona City
Cornellà Barcelona City
Granollers Barcelona City
L’Hospitalet de Llobregat Barcelona City
Manresa Barcelona City
Mataró Barcelona City
Reus Barcelona City
Sabadell Barcelona City
Santa Coloma de Gramenet Barcelona City
Terrassa Barcelona City
Vic Barcelona City
Vilanova i la Geltrú Barcelona City
Girona Girona City
Llívia Girona Town
Lleida Lleida City
Tarragona Tarragona City
Tortosa Tarragona City


Name Province City or Town
Ceuta Ceuta City


Name Province City or Town
Almendralejo Badajoz City
Badajoz Badajoz City
Don Benito Badajoz City
Mérida Badajoz Town
Villanueva de la Serena Badajoz City
Alcántara Cáceres  Town
Cáceres Cáceres City
Guadalupe Cáceres Town
Plasencia Cáceres City
Trujillo Cáceres City


Name Province City or Town
A Coruña A Coruña  City
Carballo A Coruña Town
Ferrol A Coruña City
Ortigueira A Coruña Town
Ribeira A Coruña City
Santiago de Compostela A Coruña City
Lugo Lugo City
Mondoñedo Lugo Town
Monforte de Lemos Lugo City
Vilalba Lugo Town
Ourense Ourense City
Vigo Ourense City
Vilagarcía de Arousa Ourense City
Pontevedra Pontevedra City


Name Province City or Town
Alcalá de Henares Madrid  City
Aranjuez Madrid Town
El Escorial Madrid Village
Getafe Madrid City
Madrid Madrid City


Name Province City or Town
Melilla Melilla City


Name Province City or Town
Caravaca Murcia City
Cartagena Murcia City
Cieza Murcia City
Jumilla Murcia City
Lorca Murcia City
Murcia Murcia City
Yecla Murcia City


Name Province City or Town
Funes Navarra Town
Pamplona Navarra City
Roncesvalles Navarra Village

La Rioja

Name Province City or Town
Calahorra La Rioja  Town
Logroño La Rioja City


Name Province City or Town
Alcoy Alicante Town
Alicante Alicante City
Elche Alicante City
Elda Alicante City
Orihuela Alicante City
Villena Alicante City
Castellón de la Plana Castellón City
Villarreal Castellón City
Alzira Valencia City
Gandía Valencia Town
Requena Valencia City
Sagunto Valencia Town
Sueca Valencia City
Torrent Valencia City
Valencia Valencia City


Share the Post:

Related Posts

Scroll to Top